关于YCS

About YCS

School Introduction

学校简介

约克剑桥公学 York Cambridge School,简称YCS。是一所位于加拿大大多伦多地区万锦市的顶级私立学校,占地4英亩,拥有卓越的管理和运营团队。

YCS专注于G7-G12本地和国际学生的培养,采用加拿大安省高中体系OSSD和英国剑桥课程体系A-LEVEL相结合的教学体制,并以四大注重方向:“Scholar,STEM,Sports,Satisfaction” 为特色,致力于培养学生的学术、科技、体育等全面发展。

Curriculum

教育体系

加拿大 OSSD 课程
英国剑桥 A-Level 课程

YCS 的教学特点是顶私中唯一采用了英国剑桥 A-Level 课程体系和加拿大安省高中课程(OSSD)体系的双重体制结合,以STEM教育理念为核心,强调学生在学术、科技、工程和数学领域的发展,为学生提供了丰富多彩的学术体验和未来道路选择。

YCS注重培养学生的批判性思维、团队协作和创新能力,使其具备在全球范围内竞争的优势。

Campus and Facilities

校园规模和设施

YCS致力于提供最先进的教学环境,为学生创造最佳的学习体验。校园拥有一系列先进的教学设施和资源,旨在支持学生在学术、科技、艺术和体育等领域的全面发展。

YCS校园位于“加拿大高科技之都” 万锦市核心地带,建筑面积30万平方英尺,为全封闭寄宿学校。包括室内体育馆、高尔夫球场、室外足球场、健身中心、科学实验室、美术室、音乐室、餐厅等设施,可容纳学生1200名。

About YCS

School Introduction

York Cambridge School, or YCS for short, is a premier private school located in Markham, Greater Toronto Area, Canada, on four acres of land with an exceptional management and operations team.

YCS focuses on the development of local and international students from G7-G12 and adopts a teaching system that combines the Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) and General Certificate of Education Advanced Level (A-LEVEL). The school is characterized by four key directions: “Scholar, STEM, Sports, and Satisfaction”, and is committed to fostering the all-round development of students in academics, science and technology and sports.

Curriculum

OSSD Programs in Canada
Cambridge A-Level Program

YCS is the only private school in the world to have adopted the dual system of the Cambridge A-Level system and the Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD) system, which emphasizes the development of students in the fields of academics, science, technology, engineering, and mathematics with the STEM education concept as its core, providing students with a rich and varied academic experience and choices for their future paths.

YCS focuses on developing students’ critical thinking, teamwork, and innovation skills to equip them to compete on a global scale.

Campus and Facilities

YCS is committed to providing a state-of-the-art teaching and learning environment to create the best possible learning experience for students. The campus has a range of state-of-the-art teaching and learning facilities and resources designed to support the holistic development of students in the areas of academics, science and technology, arts and sports.

Located in the heart of Markham, the “High Tech Capital of Canada”, the YCS campus is a 300,000-square feet, all-enclosed boarding school. The campus includes an indoor gym, golf course, outdoor soccer field, fitness center, science labs, art room, music room, cafeteria, and other facilities for 1,200 students.